Connect with us


Dashawn Jordan’s SLS Unsanctioned Cinderella Story

From bodied to bringing home the trophy, Dashawn Jordan‘s SLS Unsanctioned 3 win is one to remember. After (in his words) getting Mario Karted by a waxy rail in the very first run of the competition, Jordan dusted himself off and came through in the individual trick round with a front 270 lip, 360 flip 50-50 that locked perfectly onto that round rail, and a bigger spin flip front board. There was a little touch on the floor with that last one, which has some fans grumbling, but it was enough to impress the judges. Other highlights were Manny Santiago‘s 9 Club-worthy big heel boardslide, Vincent Milou‘s kickflip front tail with almost too much air over the hubba, and Gabriel Fortunato‘s magnificent hardflip.

This more casual competition was held in Miami’s Skatebird Skatepark and featured an all-women panel of judges – Aori Nishimura, Leticia Bufoni, and Rayssa Leal. The lineup was full of more familiar faces including Kelvin Hoefler, Lucas Rabelo, Felipe Gustavo, Dominick Walker, Trent McClung, and Carlos Ribeiro. Watch the full broadcast above.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Voting Open for the Red Bull Terminal Takeover

Red Bull Terminal Takeover

Last April 15-16, eight crews from seven states took over the old MSY Terminal for the ultimate skate jam and created video edits of their sessions.

Now you have the power to vote for the best edit for this year’s Red Bull Terminal Takeover.

The winning crew will receive prize money for an organization of their choice.

Visit Red-Bull-Terminal-Takeover ( to meet the teams, watch the videos, and vote for your favorite entry.

Continue Reading


Red Bull Solus Digital Qualifiers Now Open

Get a chance to qualify for the Red Bull Solus Finals to be held on June 6-8 at the Sandlot Shecklers Training Facility where you get an hour to film your best line.

One male and one female will get an all-expenses-paid trip to the finals on June 6-8 to compete with the invited pros.

Here’s how to join the qualifiers which will run from May 6 through 23.

  • Film your best run at the street park of your choice
  • Run must be one continuous, unedited line and 60 seconds or less
  • Please don’t add music and keep any logos to a minimum
  • Must be filmed on or after May 6, 2022
  • Post your run to Instagram using the #RedBullSolus hashtag
  • Submit your run on the Red Bull website (you must do this or your entry will not be judged)

You must be 18 years of age or older to enter. Your trip must be coming from the continental US if you win.

Continue Reading


Registration Open for Skatepark of Tampa’s School’s Out Jam

Get a chance to show off your skills at the annual School’s Out Jam this coming 4th of June at the Skatepark of Tampa.

Who knows if you can be a skateboarding pro like Jamie Foy, Zion Wright, Tyson Peterson, Jereme Knibbs, Clive Dixon, Pedro Delfino, and Fabiana Delfino who all started out skating in this very same event.

The contest is open to all ages. To register in advance and learn more about the School’s Out Jam, visit Skatepark of Tampa’s event page.

Continue Reading

Video Archive