UPDATE: Watch Jason Lee’s Skateboarding Hall of Fame Induction Video

The 10th annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame ceremony is being held on May 2 at the Globe Theatre in Los Angeles. This year’s inductees include legendary skaters: Micke Alba, Jeff Phillips, and Jason Lee.

Lee is one of street skating’s pioneers, and is responsible for stylistic elements that are still seen in the culture today. While skateboarding took a back seat to his work in Hollywood, and his current film photography obsession, he still remains involved via his partnership with Chris Pastras in Stereo and Folklore.

For more details this year’s SHOF festivities, click here to view the Eventbrite invitation. 

UPDATE 06.04.19: Following Jason Lee’s induction into the Skateboarding Hall of Fame last month, Stereo has put together a seven-minute video highlighting his career. It features testimonials from Mark Gonzales, Ed Templeton, Chris Pastras, and Marc Johnson, as well as a bunch of archival photos and footage. Check it out above.