Connect with us


UPDATE: Carlos Ribeiro Wins Tampa Pro 2019



The 2019 contest season is set to get started this weekend with the 25th annual Tampa Pro event. You can tune in live on Saturday and Sunday via the SPoT website. We’ll update with the results on Sunday.

UPDATE 03.03.19: 2019’s Tampa Pro is in the books. Carlos Ribeiro took home the win followed by Jake Ilardi and Daisuke Ikeda in 2nd and 3rd, respectively.

Revisit yesterday’s highlights below.


Brazilian Skaters Sweep SLS 2023 Super Crown in Hometown Victory



It’s a double win for Brazilians after Rayssa Leal and Giovanni Vianna took home the Championship Crown for Street League Skateboarding 2023 held on their home turf last weekend.

In the men’s division, the top qualifier from the knockout round, Vincent Milou, was the one to beat with a total score of 36.3 from his line score of 9.4 that he earned in his second run and trick scores of 8.8, 9.1, and 9.0.

But Vianna swooped in and took the lead after scoring 9.4 in his 4th trick. Adding this to his highest line score of 9.1 and trick scores of 8.8 and 9.1 for his first two attempts, Vianna was able to bring his score to 36.4.

Milou tried to recover his spot with his final trick but failed, sealing Vianna’s claim to the super crown.

Meanwhile, 2022 Super Crown Champion Gustavo Ribeiro made it to third place with a final score of 27.1.

He was initially in the lead with a line score of 9.3 in his first run until Vincent Milou topped his score with his second run for the line.

Ribeiro dropped into 4th place but made a comeback with his fourth attempt for the single tricks, edging out Felipe Gustavo. Felipe failed his last two attempts in the trick round and remained in 4th place.

With a final score of 31.9, Rayssa Leal got her second straight Super Crown in the women’s division. Momiji Nishiya and Paige Heyn completed the podium in second and third place, respectively.

Instagram will load in the frontend.

Continue Reading


IOC Announces Winners of First Let’s Move Street Challenge



The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has revealed the first-ever winners of the Let’s Move Street Challenge – the unique online competition supported by Worldwide Olympic Partner Samsung, inviting BMX, Breaking and Skateboarding enthusiasts to showcase their best moves and creative skills.

Twenty-one winners from 13 countries have been selected by the judges from thousands of entries, unlocking an all-access trip to watch some of the best athletes competing for their ticket to Paris 2024 at the first Olympic Qualifier Series in Shanghai.


BMX Freestyle Park
Melville Smith (United States of America)
Ozawa “Miharu” Miharu (Japan)

BMX Real Street
Andres “Mickey” Michael (New Zealand)
Eleonora (Greece)

BMX Dirt
Tommy Crail (United States of America)
Michelle Neuner (Switzerland)

Skateboarding Park
Eddie Acres (Australia)
Malgorzata Burkacka (Poland)

Skateboarding Real Street
Carlos Burgos (Cuba)
Guadalupe Aime (Argentina)

Skateboarding Street Park
James Huntley (New Zealand)
Keily Frank

Breaking Best Round
Penny “Penny” Deng (People’s Republic of China)
“Vinilla” Yelyzaveta Ovcharova (Ukraine)

Breaking Power Move
Pisani “Arthur” Alves de Silva Arthur (Brazil)
Bgirl Small (People’s Republic of China)

Breaking Footwork
Keith Jennings “Ghost”
Adejoke “Cruxy” Victoria Akinbogym (Nigeria)

Street culture
Jonatan Mineiro “Ze pequeno BMX” (Brazil)

Best produced
Maxime Castillon (France)

Most surprising video
Higor Cruz “Higorcruzb” Balthazar (Brazil)

These 21 award winners selected by the judges will now have the opportunity to experience first-hand the athletes’ Road to Paris 2024, with an-all access trip to an Olympic qualifying event in Shanghai in May 2024.

The new Olympic Qualifier Series is a four-part event series that will bring together the best athletes in one urban park for a festival-style event and will serve as the ultimate qualification stage for BMX Freestyle, Breaking, Skateboarding and Sport Climbing.

At least half of the qualification spots for Paris 2024 will be allocated through the Olympic Qualifier Series, with 464 athletes set to compete.

The winners were revealed during a one-off, 60-minute show streamed on, bringing together participants, fans and athletes from across the three sports to celebrate the competition and the sports and communities surrounding them.

It was hosted by BMX rider Darryl Nau, and featured judges Christie Hughes (BMX), Suzanne Reekers (Skateboard), BBOY Spin (Breaking) and Little Shao (Creative).


Fans were also able to join a live chat to share their reactions to the winners and interact with each other and had the chance to win exclusive Let’s Move Street Challenge merchandise.

The Let’s Move Street Challenge, supported by Worldwide Olympic Partner Samsung, is a new Olympic initiative from the IOC. It is a unique digital competition that invited people from around the world to showcase their sporting and creative talent in BMX, Breaking and Skateboarding.

With the vision of being open, accessible and inclusive and providing inspiration to practise sport, competitors were invited to enter the challenge by submitting a 30-second video of themselves performing their best move.

All the Olympic Street Challenge entries are available to watch now on

Continue Reading


Jamie Griffin Makes Back-to-Back BATB Wins



Jamie Griffin secured his second consecutive win for Battle at the Berrics after beating Nick Holt in the final battle.

Watch how it all went down in the video above.

Continue Reading

How To


Video Archive