Connect with us


Momiji Nishiya Wins Dew Tour 2022 Women’s Street



Photo Credit: Arias Momiji Nishiya Wins Women’s Skateboard Street At Dew Tour Des Moines 2022

Momiji Nishiya once again proved her street skateboarding skills after winning the Women’s Street competition at the Dew Tour Des Moines 2022.

Nishiya just recently won the gold medal in the Summer X Games Women’s Street. In 2021, she became the youngest gold medalist for Japan after winning the Women’s Street competition at the Tokyo Olympics.

Pamela Rosa landed in second place ending her winning streak in the Dew Tour Women’s Street.

Chloe Covell, the youngest among the contenders, finished third in the competition. She recently won the silver medal at the 2022 Summer X Games.

Men’s Skateboard Park Winner

Gavin Bottger, the youngest among the field, won the Men’s Skateboard Park with his first run.

He got 88 points for his frontside air through the deep end corner, followed by a frontside 5-0 grind, kickflip backside 360 over the box jump, backside 540 in the deep end, kickflip Indy over the hip, 5-0 grind, kickflip foot plant on the Mountain Dew can, frontside slob plant on the plexiglass Toyota vert extension, one-foot backside 360, Cab heelflip 360 Indy, and alley-oop body varial 360.

Luiz Francisco, who initially was the one to beat until Bottger edged him out placed second with a score of 86.33.

Keegan Palmer was able to catch up with his third run, scoring 85, which put him in the third spot.

For all the street and park competitions, the highest scoring runs of each competitor count toward the final result. Each competitor is given three 45-second runs.

Watch the top three winning runs for the Men’s Skateboard Park below.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


IOC Announces Winners of First Let’s Move Street Challenge



The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has revealed the first-ever winners of the Let’s Move Street Challenge – the unique online competition supported by Worldwide Olympic Partner Samsung, inviting BMX, Breaking and Skateboarding enthusiasts to showcase their best moves and creative skills.

Twenty-one winners from 13 countries have been selected by the judges from thousands of entries, unlocking an all-access trip to watch some of the best athletes competing for their ticket to Paris 2024 at the first Olympic Qualifier Series in Shanghai.


BMX Freestyle Park
Melville Smith (United States of America)
Ozawa “Miharu” Miharu (Japan)

BMX Real Street
Andres “Mickey” Michael (New Zealand)
Eleonora (Greece)

BMX Dirt
Tommy Crail (United States of America)
Michelle Neuner (Switzerland)

Skateboarding Park
Eddie Acres (Australia)
Malgorzata Burkacka (Poland)

Skateboarding Real Street
Carlos Burgos (Cuba)
Guadalupe Aime (Argentina)

Skateboarding Street Park
James Huntley (New Zealand)
Keily Frank

Breaking Best Round
Penny “Penny” Deng (People’s Republic of China)
“Vinilla” Yelyzaveta Ovcharova (Ukraine)

Breaking Power Move
Pisani “Arthur” Alves de Silva Arthur (Brazil)
Bgirl Small (People’s Republic of China)

Breaking Footwork
Keith Jennings “Ghost”
Adejoke “Cruxy” Victoria Akinbogym (Nigeria)

Street culture
Jonatan Mineiro “Ze pequeno BMX” (Brazil)

Best produced
Maxime Castillon (France)

Most surprising video
Higor Cruz “Higorcruzb” Balthazar (Brazil)

These 21 award winners selected by the judges will now have the opportunity to experience first-hand the athletes’ Road to Paris 2024, with an-all access trip to an Olympic qualifying event in Shanghai in May 2024.

The new Olympic Qualifier Series is a four-part event series that will bring together the best athletes in one urban park for a festival-style event and will serve as the ultimate qualification stage for BMX Freestyle, Breaking, Skateboarding and Sport Climbing.

At least half of the qualification spots for Paris 2024 will be allocated through the Olympic Qualifier Series, with 464 athletes set to compete.

The winners were revealed during a one-off, 60-minute show streamed on, bringing together participants, fans and athletes from across the three sports to celebrate the competition and the sports and communities surrounding them.

It was hosted by BMX rider Darryl Nau, and featured judges Christie Hughes (BMX), Suzanne Reekers (Skateboard), BBOY Spin (Breaking) and Little Shao (Creative).


Fans were also able to join a live chat to share their reactions to the winners and interact with each other and had the chance to win exclusive Let’s Move Street Challenge merchandise.

The Let’s Move Street Challenge, supported by Worldwide Olympic Partner Samsung, is a new Olympic initiative from the IOC. It is a unique digital competition that invited people from around the world to showcase their sporting and creative talent in BMX, Breaking and Skateboarding.

With the vision of being open, accessible and inclusive and providing inspiration to practise sport, competitors were invited to enter the challenge by submitting a 30-second video of themselves performing their best move.

All the Olympic Street Challenge entries are available to watch now on

Continue Reading


Jamie Griffin Makes Back-to-Back BATB Wins



Jamie Griffin secured his second consecutive win for Battle at the Berrics after beating Nick Holt in the final battle.

Watch how it all went down in the video above.

Continue Reading


The Best of BATB 13 (So Far)



Let’s look at some of the best moments from BATB 13: Freedom as we head into the finals with Chris Cole, Nick Holt, Jamie Griffin, and Tyler Peterson.

Battle At The Berrics 13: Freedom Finals livestream will go live this Saturday, November 11th, at 6:30 pm PST.

Continue Reading

How To


Video Archive